It still is a good idea (and not just because I helped think of it). It's just unfortunate that none of us have the willpower to make it work. Would be easier if we had some kind of watchdog system to monitor progress. Then again, that kind of defeats the goal of being resolute enough to monitor ourselves.
Let's start slow. Look on the bright side, at least we can't start any slower. Ok, let's not tempt ourselves. So here goes, the first rule, part of the few I was supposed to make at the start of this year:
1) Everyone post 1 resolution a month. Explain how you intend to do it. Post all progress reports, along with some kind of proof of progress.
If anyone has any suggestions, feel free to post, ya, and we'll see how the rules list grows. (Yay, just dodged responsibility!)
My first resolution is... to stop procrastinating. How do I intend to do it? Just... stop. Especially since my job deals with meeting deadlines and bugging people to meet them.
I'm such a terrible procrastinator, it's not even funny. You know it's bad when you're too lazy to sleep. Like when you're reading and can barely keep your eyes open, after 5 pages, you realise that nothing you've "read" has sunk in. But you're still too lazy to "go to bed," because that would require doing the whole bedtime ritual and worse... actually getting off your arse! So eventually, you black out completely and when you wake, it's almost dawn and the lights are still on.
I have no idea how I'm going to prove this. Well, seeing as Boon Ying is my colleague and she sits right across from me... :)
Bloody hell. I just realised how COMPLEX this resolution is! For example, I've always meant to lose weight again... this covers that, too! -.- Oh well, better now than never.
And yes, I have verbal diarrhoea.
Thursday, 23 August 2007
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)